Barbara's Beat: Facebook changes deceased's privacy

Sunday, February 23, 2014

Facebook changes deceased's privacy

In Oct., 2009, Memories of Friends Departed Endure on Facebook, it's policy was much different than the newly announced,

The old policy was meany to memorialize the account holder, while protecting the deceased's privacy. If you weren't a friend of the deceased, you couldn't see the account. 

The new policy does away with that privacy. Anyone can now see the deceased's Facebook account. Content will also be left as-is. 

Facebook is also doing “Look Back” videos for those who are deceased. You can make the request if the deceased account is memorialized and you are a confirmed "friend" by using the link above.


No comments :